Reviews of Chalet Kitchen Meals

Many people have very kindly left reviews of their experience of Chalet Kitchen Meals. Here we've pulled them all together from review sites, social media, and those who have emailed in their reviews as well.

* Tripadvisor policy regarding meal delivery companies (who do not have a storefront) means our page sometimes gets taken down.

Add Your Review Book Now!

Reviews posted on Facebook

Reviews posted on Google

Reviews Emailed In

Really enjoyed the ease of the whole experience...

Great meals, thanks so much. Really enjoyed the ease of the whole experience

Elaine, Jan 2016

...we may now have to pick our skiing resorts based on whether they have a Chalet Kitchen!

Thankyou again for the fantastic meals. We will definitely use you again whenever it is we visit Meribel again. In fact we may now have to pick our skiing resorts based on whether they have a Chalet Kitchen!

Susie, Jan 2016

No worrying about dinner food shopping, minimal washing up...

After being out all day, it was just great to come back to an easy to serve fab meal. No worrying about dinner food shopping, minimal washing up, and all the meals were delightful! And reasonably priced! It was a nice surprise each night to see what we were having!

Frances, Jan 2016

Thank you so much for providing such a great service...

We absolutely loved all the meals, the service the presentation and of course the ease. Thank you so much for providing such a great service

Suzi, Jan 2016

Made it all a breeze!

All 20 of us thought the meals were fantastic - thank you so much. Plentiful too - even with some big eaters there was always some left over! Made it all a breeze! Thankyou very much again

Suzie, Jan 2016

mouth-wateringly good food....

Helpful staff and mouth-wateringly good food.... David would deliver delicious breakfast and our dinner in the morning. The dishes for dinner were all of a high standard and very easy to prepare - just heat them up in the oven. We would definitely try this style of catering again as it gave us a lot of flexibility and we normally had left-overs to nibble the next day..

Omar Shah, TripAdvisor, Apr 2014

...easy to prepare, plenty of it and enjoyed by all.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Les Gets, made better by Chalet Kitchen food delivery. The food was really good, easy to prepare, plenty of it and enjoyed by all.

Judy Erven, Feb 2014

Reviews posted on TripAdvisor

Brilliant food and highly recommended for self-catering holidays!

Having booked a self-catering chalet, we found out about Chalet Kitchen and thought it sounded great - freshly cooked meals delivered to your chalet to re-heat in the evening. After a long day skiing and at apres, the last thing we wanted to do was prepare a whole meal, nor live on toast for the week so Chalet Kitchen offered us a great option.

The food was really tasty with a good variety of dishes. The value is fantastic - it worked out at around £12.50 a day across a week for a 2 course meal (you can't even get an omlette in a restaurant in Meribel for that!) and it was delivered early each morning so we just had to refrigerate it and chuck it in the oven when we got home and were hungry.

Lou, Stuart and the whole team are really friendly and were so flexible for us. With one person in our group who required gluten & dairy free, they were so good at adapting the menu and nothing was too much trouble.

Chalet Kitchen definitely enhanced our holiday and i would 100% use them next time I visit Meribel, and highly recommend them. So convenient and hearty delicious meals ready to eat when you want it!

Devon P on TripAdvisor, February 2015

AMAZING! Better than having a fully catered chalet

I am diary and gluten free and I can be a nightmare in somewhere like a French ski resort as there is no where for me to get a decent meal. We ordered this in and it is delivered each morning, 3 girls on normal meat selection and me a gluten dairy free version. It was tasty, easy, great value, amazing portions and I just think this is a fantastic idea! Will be doing this again!

CleanLittleOne, Senior Reviewer on TripAdvisor, January 2015

...better than eating out.

We were recommended chalet kitchen and were very impressed with the entire service provided from the delivery of our meals every day to the excellent quality of the food. The meals were interested and better than eating out. The deserts provided were extra special and a treat to look forward to after a hard days skiing. Could not fault this service in any way.

Julie C on TripAdvisor, January 2015

Restaurant quality food and the desserts were stunning

We self catered on a ski holiday for the first time but didn't want to cook. We booked Chalet Kitchen for 4 nights but should have booked for more! The delivery was always on time, very convenient to prepare - simply heat in oven when ready to eat. Restaurant quality food and the desserts were stunning. We will definitely use Chalet Kitchen again, will have to look for a ski resort where they will deliver to! I would highly recommend this company for your catering..

Michelle K on TripAdvisor, January 2015

...delicious and hearty and is fantastic value for money

I have just returned from a week-long ski holiday in Les Gets. There were 8 of us staying in a chalet - as there were 2 toddlers, we decided to try Chalet Kitchen rather than the fuss of going out every night. The service was excellent - we had breakfast and dinner provided 6 of the 7 nights. The food was delicious and hearty and is fantastic value for money. A lot of effort is put into preparing the meals, particularly the desserts, and CK were consistently on time with the deliveries every day. I'd recommend this service to any type of group!

Cat Miller on TripAdvisor, January 2015

...we all were amazed by the tasty food delivered by Chalet Kitchen

There were 10 in our group ranging from teenagers to 80 year olds and we all were amazed by the tasty food delivered by Chalet Kitchen. The food was absolutely superb, very tasty and plenty to go around. The desserts deserve a special mention as were far superior to anything we could've found in one of the many restaurants in the town and they even made a special birthday cake for us which was amazing. You will not regret ordering with these guys, brilliant service, fantastic food and very good value for money, thank you so much for making our holiday, no snow but we were well fed, kept a smile on our faces.

L Atkins on TripAdvisor, December 2014

5 star luxury at 3 star prices

The meal for 14 was simply stunning. Canapes were divine, starters perfect and the main course, simply stunning. Desert was a new years eve cake which added to the evening. The delivery was bang on time and after a slower morning (us not CK) all the cooking pots etc were picked up. Going to use this winter, 5star luxury at 3 star prices, thanks guys you are the best

Rich B on TripAdvisor, August 2014