Chalet Kitchen Reviews

Many people have very kindly left reviews of their experience of Chalet Kitchen Food. Here we've pulled them all together from review sites, social media, and those who have emailed in their reviews as well.

A note on Tripadvisor: Tripadvisor policy regarding food delivery companies (who do not have a storefront) meant our page got taken down, this is why our reviews are on Google and Facebook.

Book Now!

Review us on Google (Portes Du Soleil)

Just use your Gmail or other Google login

Review us on Google (3 Valleys / Le Plagne)

Just use your Gmail or other Google login

Post up on Facebook

Don't use Google? Just post straight to our page.

Chalet Kitchen Reviews on Facebook

Chalet kitchen Reviews on Google

Chalet Kitchen Reviews Emailed In

We loved having Chalet Kitchen again this year...

We loved having Chalet Kitchen again this year. Really great to return home to a prepared meal - and they were all delicious. The service was always great, and Victoria made sure to text us with news in her arrival, any delays, menu plans etc. She was really thoughtful. Brilliant to see that the quality is high, even as the company has grown. We will definitely recommend Chalet Kitchen!

Julia, Feb 2018

It transformed our self catering holiday...

We would like to congratulate Chalet Kitchen on providing such an excellent service right from the word go. It transformed our self catering holiday having delicious suppers delivered to our door promptly everyday - we particularly wanted to comment on how impressed we were with your presentation... all meals delivered in proper dishes ready to cook. Brilliant.

Charlotte, Feb 2018

Well done and keep going!...

Using Chalet Kitchen made a huge difference to our holiday. The food is delicious, good home cooked food. The service was brilliant and I am very happy to recommend them. Well done and keep going!

J, Mar 2017

Really enjoyed the ease of the whole experience...

Great meals, thanks so much. Really enjoyed the ease of the whole experience

Elaine, Jan 2016

...we may now have to pick our skiing resorts based on whether they have a Chalet Kitchen!

Thankyou again for the fantastic meals. We will definitely use you again whenever it is we visit Meribel again. In fact we may now have to pick our skiing resorts based on whether they have a Chalet Kitchen!

Susie, Jan 2016

No worrying about dinner food shopping, minimal washing up...

After being out all day, it was just great to come back to an easy to serve fab meal. No worrying about dinner food shopping, minimal washing up, and all the meals were delightful! And reasonably priced! It was a nice surprise each night to see what we were having!

Frances, Jan 2016

Thank you so much for providing such a great service...

We absolutely loved all the meals, the service the presentation and of course the ease. Thank you so much for providing such a great service

Suzi, Jan 2016

Made it all a breeze!

All 20 of us thought the meals were fantastic - thank you so much. Plentiful too - even with some big eaters there was always some left over! Made it all a breeze! Thankyou very much again

Suzie, Jan 2016

mouth-wateringly good food....

Helpful staff and mouth-wateringly good food.... David would deliver delicious breakfast and our dinner in the morning. The dishes for dinner were all of a high standard and very easy to prepare - just heat them up in the oven. We would definitely try this style of catering again as it gave us a lot of flexibility and we normally had left-overs to nibble the next day..

Omar Shah, TripAdvisor, Apr 2014

...easy to prepare, plenty of it and enjoyed by all.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Les Gets, made better by Chalet Kitchen food delivery. The food was really good, easy to prepare, plenty of it and enjoyed by all.

Judy Erven, Feb 2014

Chalet Kicthen Reviews From Tripadvisor

A note on Tripadvisor: Tripadvisor policy regarding food delivery companies (who do not have a storefront) meant our page got taken down, this is why our recent reviews are now only on Google and Facebook.

AMAZING! Better than having a fully catered chalet

I am diary and gluten free and I can be a nightmare in somewhere like a French ski resort as there is no where for me to get a decent meal. We ordered this in and it is delivered each morning, 3 girls on normal meat selection and me a gluten dairy free version. It was tasty, easy, great value, amazing portions and I just think this is a fantastic idea! Will be doing this again!

CleanLittleOne, Senior Reviewer on TripAdvisor, January 2015

...better than eating out.

We were recommended chalet kitchen and were very impressed with the entire service provided from the delivery of our meals every day to the excellent quality of the food. The meals were interested and better than eating out. The deserts provided were extra special and a treat to look forward to after a hard days skiing. Could not fault this service in any way.

Julie C on TripAdvisor, January 2015

Restaurant quality food and the desserts were stunning

We self catered on a ski holiday for the first time but didn't want to cook. We booked Chalet Kitchen for 4 nights but should have booked for more! The delivery was always on time, very convenient to prepare - simply heat in oven when ready to eat. Restaurant quality food and the desserts were stunning. We will definitely use Chalet Kitchen again, will have to look for a ski resort where they will deliver to! I would highly recommend this company for your catering..

Michelle K on TripAdvisor, January 2015

...delicious and hearty and is fantastic value for money

I have just returned from a week-long ski holiday in Les Gets. There were 8 of us staying in a chalet - as there were 2 toddlers, we decided to try Chalet Kitchen rather than the fuss of going out every night. The service was excellent - we had breakfast and dinner provided 6 of the 7 nights. The food was delicious and hearty and is fantastic value for money. A lot of effort is put into preparing the meals, particularly the desserts, and CK were consistently on time with the deliveries every day. I'd recommend this service to any type of group!

Cat Miller on TripAdvisor, January 2015

...we all were amazed by the tasty food delivered by Chalet Kitchen

There were 10 in our group ranging from teenagers to 80 year olds and we all were amazed by the tasty food delivered by Chalet Kitchen. The food was absolutely superb, very tasty and plenty to go around. The desserts deserve a special mention as were far superior to anything we could've found in one of the many restaurants in the town and they even made a special birthday cake for us which was amazing. You will not regret ordering with these guys, brilliant service, fantastic food and very good value for money, thank you so much for making our holiday, no snow but we were well fed, kept a smile on our faces.

L Atkins on TripAdvisor, December 2014

5 star luxury at 3 star prices

The meal for 14 was simply stunning. Canapes were divine, starters perfect and the main course, simply stunning. Desert was a new years eve cake which added to the evening. The delivery was bang on time and after a slower morning (us not CK) all the cooking pots etc were picked up. Going to use this winter, 5star luxury at 3 star prices, thanks guys you are the best

Rich B on TripAdvisor, August 2014